The Rose Garden

Last weekend my friends and I decided we should have a picnic at the Rose Garden located near the mission.

My friends and I have been wanting to get together for a while, but it’s been difficult to find a time that works because we all go to different high schools. My friend Georgia decided to text everyone and we realized whoever can come will end up coming, and we will go from there. After getting loads of responses from our friends, we decided to stock up on snacks and head straight there.madweek1-003

It was a cloudy day and the weather was mid 60’s, the sky was interesting with all different shades of whites and grays. We chose to go to the Rose Garden because it is the perfect place for a picnic on any occasion. The Rose Garden has not only beautiful roses, but the mountains and city surrounding the area, this place also just has a calming nature. It is such a great spot, even when there are no flowers there (that was our case). I was having a bad day, but when we got there and just laid out our blankets and started cloud watching, it quickly changed my mood and all my problems didn’t seem as important anymore.It felt nice to be surrounded by nature, and disconnect from the social media world for a little. It is hard to do, but once you get off your phone and just value the company of your friends, it is incredible.

This day at the Rose Garden is one that will always have great importance to me. We all had an amazing time eating some random food and playing some fun games. It felt wonderful to reconnect with old friends and snuggle up in our blankets on this chilly day. I am so grateful to have these people in my life. My friends are always in a good mood and know how to make everything positive and interesting even when we are just laying around. This picnic really made me appreciate my friends more, it made me realize how fortunate I am to have caring people that also bring happiness into my life.

I cannot wait for my next adventure. Comment suggestions of places you love to go to that I should go visit!

Thanks, J

 

13 thoughts on “The Rose Garden

Leave a Reply

